Click to
Listen Live!
WIHS Radio
1933 South Main Street
Middletown, CT 06457-6150
860-346-1049
wihs@snet.net
WIHS Logo

Steps to Peace with GOD | Community Calendar

 

1-Minute Features

This is the list of Public Service Announcements ("PSAs") & DROP-Ins as of
November 27, 2018

RANDOM PSAs
01)  Acetominphen - fda.gov/otcpaininfo
02)  Acts1-8 Ministry - acts18.org
03)  Childhood Hunger - feedingamerica.gov
04)  Ct Emergency Alerts - ctalert.gov 
05)  Deaf Ministry - 877 FOR DEAF or fordeaf.org
06)  Diabetes - doihaveprediabetes.org
07)  Emergency Preparedness - ready.gov
08)  Fire Safety - usfafema.gov
09)  Foster Grandparent - seniorcorpsnationalservice.org or 800-942-2677
10)  Hepatitis C - talk to your doctor
11)  High School Diploma - finishyourdiploma.org
12)  Hospice - hospicesuportfund.org	
13)  Human trafficking - dhs.gov/bluecampaign
14)  Learning and Attention Issues - understood.org
15)  Love Packages - 217-532-6701 
16)  Migraines - americanmigrainefoundation.org
17)  Mercy Ships - mercyships.org
18)  Our Daily Bread (RBC Ministry) - 616-974-2210
19)  Ovarian Cancer - notonmywatch.coom
20)  Paralyzed Veterans - pva.org or mission-able.com
21)  Poison Control - 800-222-1212
22)  Rosacea - rosacea.org
23)  Red Cross - americanredcrossblood.org
24)  Samaritan's Purse 800-809-3882 or www.samaritanspurse.org
25)  Medical Ambassadors - medicalambassadors.org
26)  See Something - Say Something 
27)  Teach - teach.org
28)  Texting - stoptextsstopwrecks.org
29)  Tractor Trailer - sharetheroadsafely.org
30)  Veterans - vetcrisisline.org or 800-273-8255 or maketheconnection.net
31)  VA Women - 855-VAWOMEN or womensheatlh.va.gov
32)  Wounded Warriors - wwp.org

SCHEDULED PSAs
01)  Diamonds in the Dust - www.joniandfriends.org or 818-707-5664
02)  Garlow Perspective - www.garlowperspective.com or 619-415-5445
03)  Get Hope - 800-456-7897 or www.twr.org
04)  Making Your Life Count - makingyourlifecount.org or lighthousereport.com
05)  New Beginnings - www.widowconnections.com/NB/nb
06)  Mercy Minute - 800-637-2974 or www.mercyminute.org
07)  The Legal Edge - 916-857-6900 or www.pacificjustice.org
08)  The Point - breakpoint.org/category/the-point
09)  Today's Christian Single - 847-621-9035 or livingwithpower.org/singles
10)  Voice of the Martyrs - 877-337-0302 or www.persecution.net
11)  Word to the Wise - 713-77-BIBLE or cbshouston.edu
12)  The Book - museumofthebible.org/thebook

DROP-INs
01)  Family Health Update - familyhealthcheckup.org
01)  Insights - www.insight.org or 800-772-8888
02)  Portraits of Grace - 800-55-GRACE or www.gty.org
03)  Seeking Him - reviveourhearts.com/radio/seeking-him
04)  UpWords - www.upwords.org or 800-822-9673




Updated: December 2018