Click to
Listen Live!
Middletown, CT 06457

WIHS 104.9 FM

Steps to Peace with GOD | Community Calendar

 

1-Minute Features

This is the list of Public Service Announcements ("PSAs") & DROP-Ins as of
May 16, 2017

RANDOM PSAs
01)  Acetominphen - fda.gov/otcpaininfo
02)  Childhood Hunger - feedingamerica.gov
03)  Ct Emergency Alerts - ctalert.gov 
04)  Deaf Ministry - 877 FOR DEAF or fordeaf.org
05)  Disabled Veterans - dva.org
06)  Fire Safety - usfafema.gov
07)  Forests - discovertheforest.org
08)  Foster Grandparent - seniorcorpsnationalservice.org or 800-942-2677
09)  High School Diploma - finishyourdiploma.org
10)  High School Sports - CT High School Sports
11)  Hospice - hospicesuportfund.org	
12)  Human trafficking - dhs.gov/bluecampaign
13)  Learning and Attention Issues - understood.org
14)  Lyme Disease - targetlyme.org
15)  Love Packages - 217-532-6701 
16)  Marines
17)  Meals on Wheels - americaletsdolunch.org
18)  Medical Ambassadors - medicalambassadors.org
19)  Mercy Ships - mercyships.org
20)  Pool Safety - poolsafety.org
21)  Migraines - americanmigrainefoundation.org
22)  The Military - todaysmilitary.com
23)  MS - wearestrongerthanms.org	
24)  Mortgage Help - 888-995-HOPE or makinghomeaffordable.gov
25)  Our Daily Bread (RBC Ministry) - 616-974-2210
26)  Paralyzed Veterans - pva.org or mission-able.com
27)  Poison Control - 8002221212
28)  Prediabetes - doihavediabetes.org
29)  Recycling - iwanttoberecycled.org
30)  Samaritan's Purse 800-809-3882 or www.samaritanspurse.org
31)  See Something - Say Something 
32)  Sunscreen - fda.gov/sunscreen
33)  Selective Service - www.sss.gov
34)  Teaching - teach.org
35)  United Service Organization - uso.org
36)  Veterans - vetcrisisline.org or 800-273-8255 or maketheconnection.net
37)  Wounded Warriors - wwp.org

SCHEDULED PSAs
01)  Diamonds in the Dust -- www.joniandfriends.org or 818-707-5664
02)  Garlow Perspective - www.garlowperspective.com or 619-415-5445
03)  Get Hope - 800-456-7897 or www.twr.org
04)  Making Your Life Count - makingyourlifecount.org or lighthousereport.com
05)  New Beginnings - www.widowconnections.com/NB/nb
06)  Mercy Minute - 800-637-2974 or www.mercyminute.org
07)  The Legal Edge - 916-857-6900 or www.pacificjustice.org
08)  Today's Christian Single - 847-621-9035 or livingwithpower.org/singles
09)  Voice of the Martyrs - 877-337-0302 or www.persecution.net
10)  Walk the Way-- Qplace.com

DROP-INs
01)  Insights - www.insight.org or 800-772-8888
02)  Portraits of Grace - 800-55-GRACE or www.gty.org
03)  UpWords - www.upwords.org or 800-822-9673
04)  Seeking Him - reviveourhearts.com/radio/seeking-him
05)  Shared Life Today - www.sharedlife.today or 954-491-6100



Updated: May 23, 2017