Click to
Listen Live!
WIHS Radio
1933 South Main Street
Middletown, CT 06457-6150
860-346-1049
wihs@snet.net
WIHS Logo

Steps to Peace with GOD | Community Calendar

 

1-Minute Features

This is the list of Public Service Announcements ("PSAs") & DROP-Ins as of
September 3, 2018

RANDOM PSAs
01)  Acetominphen - fda.gov/otcpaininfo
02)  Acts1-8 Ministry - acts18.org
03)  Blood Donation - redcrossblood.org
04)  Childhood Hunger - feedingamerica.gov
05)  Ct Emergency Alerts - ctalert.gov 
06)  Deaf Ministry - 877-FOR-DEAF or fordeaf.org
07)  Disabled Veterans - dva.org
08)  Emergency Preparedness - ready.gov
09)  Fire Safety - usfafema.gov
10)  Fishing - takemefishing.org
11)  Forests - discovertheforest.org
12)  Foster Grandparent - seniorcorpsnationalservice.org or 800-942-2677
13)  Hepatitis C - talk to your doctor
14)  High School Diploma - finishyourdiploma.org
15)  Hospice - hospicesuportfund.org	
16)  Human trafficking - dhs.gov/bluecampaign
17)  Learning and Attention Issues - understood.org
18)  Lyme Disease - targetlyme.org
19)  Love Packages - 217-532-6701 
20)  Marines
21)  Migraines - americanmigrainefoundation.org
22)  Mercy Ships - mercyships.org
23)  Pool Safety - poolsafety.org
24)  MS - wearestrongerthanms.org	
25)  Our Daily Bread (RBC Ministry) - 616-974-2210
26)  Paralyzed Veterans - pva.org or mission-able.com
27)  Poison Control - 800-222-1212
28)  Red Cross - americanredcrossblood.org
29)  Retirement - aceyourretirement.org
30)  Samaritan's Purse 800-809-3882 or samaritanspurse.org
31)  See Something - Say Something 
32)  Sunscreen - fda.gov/sunscreen
33)  Tractor Trailer - sharetheroadsafely.org
34)  Veterans - vetcrisisline.org or 800-273-8255 or maketheconnection.net
35)  VA Women - 855-VA-WOMEN or womensheatlh.va.gov
36)  Wounded Warriors - wwp.org

SCHEDULED PSAs
01)  Diamonds in the Dust - joniandfriends.org or 818-707-5664
02)  Garlow Perspective - garlowperspective.com or 619-415-5445
03)  Get Hope - 800-456-7897 or twr.org
04)  Making Your Life Count makingyourlifecount.org or lighthousereport.com
05)  New Beginnings - widowconnections.com/NB/nb
06)  Mercy Minute - 800-637-2974 or mercyminute.org
07)  The Legal Edge - 916-857-6900 or pacificjustice.org
08)  The Point - breakpoint.org/category/the-point
09)  Today's Christian Single - 847-621-9035 or livingwithpower.org/singles
10)  Voice of the Martyrs - 877-337-0302 or persecution.com
11)  Word to the Wise - 713-77-BIBLE or cbshouston.edu
12)  The Book - museumofthebible.org/thebook

DROP-INs
01)  Family Health Update - familyhealthcheckup.org
01)  Insights - insight.org or 800-772-8888
02)  Portraits of Grace - 800-55-GRACE or gty.org
03)  Seeking Him - reviveourhearts.com/radio/seeking-him
04)  UpWords - upwords.org or 800-822-9673




Updated: November 2018